Message Of Love - Pretenders* - The Singles (Vinyl, LP)

Related Post

  • No related post.


  • <cite class="fn">Mugrel </cite>
    Pretenders Extended Play records, LPs and CDs.
  • <cite class="fn">Gagrel </cite>
    Message of Love 8 Back on the Chain Gang 9 Middle of the Road 10 Miles 11 If you're a Pretenders fan you'll love this CD if you're not a Pretenders fan that may just win you over. Read more. Great singles album. To relive Hynde's voice is a joy. Read more. Helpful/5().
  • <cite class="fn">Daramar </cite>
    Whyperion 13th Jun Looking at that list of records charting in the BB top , its a rather unusual list (worth using as an image list here!) in that it seems more conservative than I would have though, maybe Video did kill the radio star and home taping kill music and a shift to LP and radio play as the main source with live performances, so only wide sales rather than niche heavy.
  • <cite class="fn">Aragrel </cite>
    The Singles is The Pretenders ' compilation album and features all the band's UK single hits to that date, as well as including " I Got You Babe " which Chrissie Hynde had performed with UB40 in The album reached #69 in the US album chart and #6 in the UK.
  • <cite class="fn">Mikajin </cite>
    Extended Play is a EP released by new wave band Pretenders. "Message of Love" and "Talk of the Town" featured on this EP were also included on their second album Pretenders II released later the same year. "Porcelain" and "Cuban Slide", outtakes from their Pretenders debut album, were included on Disc Two of the remastered edition of their debut album and on the Pirate Radio box set.
  • <cite class="fn">Vir </cite>
    THE PRETENDERS Pretenders II ( German track vinyl LP - their second studio album including the singles Message Of Love and Talk Of The Town, title-stickered picture sleeve with [creased] picture inner K). £ US$ (change currency) In Stock - Buy Now for shipping on Monday 29th June.
  • <cite class="fn">Tedal </cite>
    The tracks "Message of Love", "Talk of the Town", "Porcelain" and "Cuban Slide" alongside a live version of the album's opening track, "Precious", were released on a follow-up EP entitled Extended Play soon after. Pretenders was also reissued in by Audio Fidelity as a limited-edition audiophile gold CD, using the original master tapes.
  • <cite class="fn">Tojaramar </cite>
    The Pretenders burst on the scene in the early '80s with one of the most compelling presentations of rock & roll ever seen. This collection, which highlights their A and B sides up until the mid-'80s, shows that Chrissie Hynde and co-conspirators were true masters of the rock single. Tracks such as "Brass in Pocket," "Middle of the Road," and the highly underrated "Message of Love" are.

Leave a Comment

1 2 »